Ronaldo wins Men’s Best Player of the Year at 2019 Globe Soccer Awards


Portugal and Juventus star striker, Cristiano Ronaldo dos Santos Aveiro last night, won the Men’s Best Player of the Year at 11th edition of the Globe Soccer Awards which held in Dubai.

The 34-year old picked up the award after fighting off stiff competition from Barcelona’s Lionel Messi, who recently won the FIFA Ballon d’Or for a record sixth time, taking him one more than Ronaldo’s five. Liverpool’s striker Mohamed Salah and defender Virgil van Dijk.

See full list of winners at the Awardees…

  1. Best Academy of the Year: AFC Ajax and S.L. Benfica

  2. Best Agent of the Year: Jorge Mendes

  3. Best Club of the Year: Liverpool FC

  4. Best Coach of the Year: Jurgen Klopp (Liverpool FC)

  5. Best Goalkeeper of the Year: Alisson Becker

  6. Best Men’s Player of the Year: Cristiano Ronaldo

  7. Best Partnership of the Year Award by SportBusiness: Manchester City F.C. and SAP

  8. Best Referee of the Year: Stephanie Frappart

  9. Best Revelation Player: Joao Felix (Atletico Madrid, Portugal’s national team)

  10. Best Sporting Director: Andrea Berta (Atletico Madrid)

  11. Best Women’s Player of the Year: Lucy Bronze

  12. Best Young Arab Player of the Year: Achraf Hakimi

  13. Kooora — Best Arab Club Award: Al Hilal SFC (Saudi Arabia)

  14. Kooora — Best Arab Player Award: Abderazak Hamdallah (Al-Nassr FC, Saudi Arabia)

  15. Player Career Award: Miralem Pjanic and Ryan Giggs

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here